No Title (for myself)

For myself to stand up
in the mirror and knock myself
into another atmosphere
shields myself from my past…
blocks all injuries…
myself
hides in her cheekbones defined into smiles long dimples
myself is not herself these days
sharing her body with protein laden body
adding pounds and emotions
heavy tears rolling down
into
under
bruised chin
toughens hardcore ego
myself stretches herself to the limit and asks no favors
pushes forward on edges of mountains screamin to the sky
the ground rumbles under foot and cracks ankles
myself is sprained in pieces of questions and overdue responses
packs my spine into a backpack and carries said backpack on spineless back
myself is waiting on myself to say stop crying take a licking and keep on ticking
you have others to heal so yourself will be broken a little while longer
myself overstands the understatement of my voice
crumbling my larynx myself swallows statements and imaginations
to play chess in a silent room with a partner that looks like myself
my reflection is blurry and beautiful in one big breath
sighing to my future myself steps outside of itself to step into the light for dark rooms makes myself nervous and alone…
these times come around every few heartaches reaches its capacity bursting vessels staining blotches
deep purple traces back into myself
cries for others at the wrong times
nobody knows what for
why i care for others who wont care back
typical cycle
insanity
myself
sits on her throne
looking to her left
is the queen in a castle
fit for a king.

he does not want to sit in his seat
she cannot make him
she can keep moving towards her goal
sloshing through the bullshit to get
to the truth until
he wants to sit down
rest his legs from running all over her mind
she will make his pillow
out of her hair, sweat, and love
nest her body until he returns.

peaceloveandrespect my people…
knf
2010

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

